Carlton Street Surgery 01283 511 387 King Street Surgery 01283 741 177 Out of Hours NHS 111

Surgery Opening Hours


Opening Hours

We are open Monday to Friday 8am to 6pm (only until 1pm at King Street branch)

We are closed on weekends and bank holidays

Top of Page

Extended Access (Evening and Weekend Appointments)

Following a National Government initiative extra appointments are being offered across the whole of East Staffordshire, including evening and weekend appointments.

Additionally a new online digital service will be available on Sunday mornings where appointments will be offered with a GP via the Q Doctor App.

Visit www.qdoctor.io for further details about evening and weekend appointments.

All practices across East Staffordshire are participating in this extended access. For further information please contact the surgery reception.

Top of Page

Half Day Training Dates in 2022

Carlton Group Practice will be closed for Locality Training from 2pm to 6pm on the following dates in 2022:

  • Wednesday 12th January
  • Thursday 3rd February
  • Tuesday 22nd March
  • Wednesday 27th April
  • Thursday 19th May
  • Tuesday 7th June
  • Wednesday 27th July
  • Wednesday 21st September
  • Thursday 20th October
  • Tuesday 8th November

Top of Page

When we are Closed

NHS 111 can help if you have an urgent medical problem and you’re not sure what to do.

Get help online or on the telephone:

To get help from NHS 111, you can:

  • go to 111.nhs.uk (for people aged 5 years and over only)
  • call 111
  • NHS 111 is available 24 hours a day, 7 days a week.

In life threatening emergencies such as chest pain and severe shortness of breath you should call 999